× Lab CT Version, news, test results, new features request and suggestions

Question CT LAB ver 7.40

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15669 by skrzat
Replied by skrzat on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
There is bug with "Tab order" window.
New project > put one or more components > open "Tab Order" - there are all components from the form> close "Tab order" > add or remove components from the form > open "Tab order" - there are components from first opening this window.
After saving project, closing CT, opening project there are all components from the form in "Tab order" window.
It seems the windows "Tab order" isn't refreshed after first opening it.
Windows 10 64bit, newest CT 7.4 32bit or 64bit

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15670 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Thanks
we will test and report

PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15672 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40

There is bug with "Tab order" window.
New project > put one or more components > open "Tab Order" - there are all components from the form> close "Tab order" > add or remove components from the form > open "Tab order" - there are components from first opening this window.
After saving project, closing CT, opening project there are all components from the form in "Tab order" window.
It seems the windows "Tab order" isn't refreshed after first opening it.
Windows 10 64bit, newest CT 7.4 32bit or 64bit
 


Sir, we test this with LAB CT, but no problem found

PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15674 by Vbxler
Replied by Vbxler on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Hello everybody!
Where can I set the different behaviors of CT?
If I go over a variable under Linux, I can then jump to the declaration. See image behavior_Linux.png
If I go over a variable under Win7_32 it doesn't work. See image behavior_Win732.png

In both cases the latest version of CT is used.
I think it's just a matter of setup, but I can't find this point.

On Linux I noticed that the letters are slightly cut off at the bottom. (See image Debug.png)

Thanks

Vbxler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15675 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Thanks
we will try to fix these problems.
It's a LAB version 

PS: Please your Linux Distribution ?

PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15676 by Vbxler
Replied by Vbxler on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
I'm using Linux Xubuntu 20.04 where it works.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15681 by Daniel Jaeger
Replied by Daniel Jaeger on topic CT LAB ver 7.40

There is bug with "Tab order" window.
New project > put one or more components > open "Tab Order" - there are all components from the form> close "Tab order" > add or remove components from the form > open "Tab order" - there are components from first opening this window.
After saving project, closing CT, opening project there are all components from the form in "Tab order" window.
It seems the windows "Tab order" isn't refreshed after first opening it.
Windows 10 64bit, newest CT 7.4 32bit or 64bit
 

Bug confirmed.

Steps to repro:
1. Put 5 Buttons on an empty Form
2. Open View -> 'Tab Order'.
3. All five Buttons are visible in 'Tab Order' View.
4. Close 'Tab Order' View
5. Delete all 5 Buttons from Form.
6. Open View -> 'Tab Order' again.
Result: All 5 Buttons are still visible.

Env.: Win8.1 pro/Typhon 7.4 r2103120912 FPC 3.3.1 r2103120912 Platform : i386-win32-win32/win64

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #15683 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
A quick fix

codetyphon\typhon\designer\taborderdlg.pas


  private
    FUpdating: Boolean;
    procedure SwapNodes(ANode1, ANode2, NewSelected: TTreeNode);
    procedure CheckButtonsEnabled;
    procedure CreateCandidates(OwnerComponent: TComponent; Candidates: TAvlTree);
    procedure CreateNodes(ParentControl: TWinControl; ParentNode: TTreeNode;
      Candidates: TAvlTree);
    procedure RefreshTree;
    procedure PersistentAdded({%H-}APersistent: TPersistent; {%H-}Select: boolean);
    procedure PersistentDeleting({%H-}APersistent: TPersistent);
    procedure DeletePersistent(var {%H-}APersistent: TPersistent);
    procedure SetSelection(const ASelection: TPersistentSelectionList);
  public       
    // Moved from private to used in ct_main.TMainIDE.DoViewTabOrderEditor
    procedure SomethingChanged; //<<< === ct9999 ============
  end;                              


codetyphon\typhon\ide\ct_main.pp

procedure TMainIDE.DoViewTabOrderEditor(State: TIWGetFormState);
begin
  if TabOrderDialog=nil then
    IDEWindowCreators.CreateForm(TabOrderDialog,TTabOrderDialog,
       State=iwgfDisabled,TyphonIDE.OwningComponent)
  else if State=iwgfDisabled then
    TabOrderDialog.DisableAlign;
  if State>=iwgfShow then
    IDEWindowCreators.ShowForm(TabOrderDialog,State=iwgfShowOnTop);

  TabOrderDialog.SomethingChanged; //<<<< === ct9999 ============
end; 

PilotLogic Core Programmer
Last edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by Matis A..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #15684 by Daniel Jaeger
Replied by Daniel Jaeger on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Thank you for the quick fix. The problem with the 'Tab Order' after deleting the components is gone, but if you keep the 'Tab Order' View open during the deletion of the components, there is still one entry left in the 'Tab Order' view after the delete process.

Steps to repro:
1. Put 5 Buttons on an empty Form
2. Open View -> 'Tab Order'.
3. All five Buttons are visible in 'Tab Order' View.
4. Delete all 5 Buttons from Form.
Result: 1 Button is still visible in 'Tab Order' view

Env.: Win8.1 pro/Typhon 7.4 r2103120912 FPC 3.3.1 r2103120912 Platform : i386-win32-win32/win64.
Last edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by Daniel Jaeger. Reason: Typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #15685 by Sternas Stefanos
Replied by Sternas Stefanos on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
This is an other problem

Go to 
codetyphon\typhon\ide\customformeditor.pp
Line 649
Replace line
//PropertyEditorHook.PersistentDeleted(AComponent); Not needed?  
with
if FreeComponent then PropertyEditorHook.PersistentDeleting(Nil); //=== ct9999 ============= 

PersistentDeleting(AComponent) called to early (line 604) in this case...

PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer
Last edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by Sternas Stefanos.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #15686 by SERGEY
Replied by SERGEY on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
In  Free Pascal/Lazarus Bug Tracker  just has been fixed one problem with Now() function (it does not corect use time zone in Linux in CT 7.3): bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=38586
Please, tell when Free Pascal engine will be update in CT 7.4? 
Last edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by SERGEY.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #15687 by Daniel Jaeger
Replied by Daniel Jaeger on topic CT LAB ver 7.40

This is an other problem

Go to 
codetyphon\typhon\ide\customformeditor.pp
Line 649
Replace line
//PropertyEditorHook.PersistentDeleted(AComponent); Not needed?  
with
if FreeComponent then PropertyEditorHook.PersistentDeleting(Nil); //=== ct9999 ============= 

PersistentDeleting(AComponent) called to early (line 604) in this case...

 

Problem solved. Thank you very much. Tested with docked and undocked 'Tab Order' view.

Typhon 7.4 r2103120912 FPC 3.3.1 r2103120912 Platform : i386-win32-win32/win64
Last edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by Daniel Jaeger. Reason: Typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
More
4 months 2 weeks ago #15689 by Sternas Stefanos
Replied by Sternas Stefanos on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Thanks Sir
Have Fun

PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
More
4 months 1 week ago #15719 by Sternas Stefanos
Replied by Sternas Stefanos on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Get ready for
CodeTyphon Studio and WebAssembly

PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 1 week ago #15720 by Andrew
Replied by Andrew on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Wow! When?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
More
4 months 1 week ago - 4 months 1 week ago #15721 by Sternas Stefanos
Replied by Sternas Stefanos on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
We now prepare next CT LAB release
ETA: I think at the end of the day.

It's the first Pascal and WASM "Experimental" (for now) approach.

Thanks to FreePascal Team.

PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer
Last edit: 4 months 1 week ago by Sternas Stefanos.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 1 week ago #15722 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
We release LAB CodeTyphon Studio Version 7.40 Revision 007350

Focus Items:
-Embedded Form Designer functionality.
-Embedded Form Designer with Multi-Source Editors (disabled on Cocoa)
-Embedded Form Designer with Multi-level Inherited Forms/Frames/DataModules
-New FreePascal WASM target

PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 1 week ago - 4 months 1 week ago #15723 by Jan Roza
Replied by Jan Roza on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Installed on Windows 10 and Linux Mint without any problems.
Projects compile as before.
Great job again! 

Operating Systems Windows 10 (64-bit) and virtual Linux Mint (64-bit)
Last edit: 4 months 1 week ago by Jan Roza.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 1 week ago #15725 by Matis A.
Replied by Matis A. on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Thanks Sir

PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 1 week ago #15727 by Vbxler
Replied by Vbxler on topic CT LAB ver 7.40
Hallo to all!

There may be a problem with the new version 7.40 revision 007350.

After the update I built the libraries for arm-linux-Raspbian, but an existing project is not linked.
It worked fine with the previous version.
There are messages that the .so files cannot be found in path: '/usr/local/codetyphon/binLibraries/arm-linux-Raspbian/' .
The path information in the project setting is correct and the path and the files are available.
Then I installed CT7.3 and it worked again without any error messages and the program file is built. .

I use Xubuntu 20.04 on the development computer - the target platform is ARM-Linux for a Raspberry Pi-Zero .

Thanks
 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.