CodeTyphon MacOS Development, discussions and problems
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Code Typhon fails to install on Apple MAC laptop 4 years 2 months ago #14388

• Graham
  • Graham's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi guys,

I've been using Code Typhon for about 18 months now and while I don't use it very often, I have certainly found it very useful when I do. Now today I have been trying to help somebody else install it on their computer. I am Ubuntu Linux based, and have never had a problem installing Code Typhon, however my friend has a MacOS laptop. We have tried the installation process twice, following the online instructions for Apple Mac. Apparently it doesn't really matter, as you use the same downloaded zip file to install regardless of which OS you are using. However when we get to the end of the build ALL process, we see a series of errors, and the links to start the program don't exist. We also noticed that it appears as if Windows style executables are being compiled (we found 2 CT .exe files on the system after the build process). See the attached screenshot below that shows the majority of errors.

To confirm we have also set the appropriate permissions as recommended, and i think that is working and obvious given how far along we get in the installation process (I may be wrong though...). Your advice is appreciated, as I am informally teaching the young man some coding, and Object Oriented Pascal is an excellent language. I do enjoy using your IDE, and hopefully when i see him again this coming weekend we can get this successfully installed on his Apple laptop.

Thanks again!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Code Typhon fails to install on Apple MAC laptop 4 years 2 months ago #14389

• Sternas Stefanos
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Thank you received: 1101
Sir
please give us more info:

-CodeTyphon version ?
-MacOS version ?
-Laptop RAM ?
-etc

Did you follow this ?
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer